Godless Grad Student

news and reflections from an active atheist and disabled graduate student

New Directions!

leave a comment »

After the success of my Darwin Day (Pasta?) Dinner post, I’ve decided to change the direction of this blog…  specifically, I’ve discovered that people actually are genuinely interested in hearing about when leadership fails.  Maybe it’s just because it’s more dramatic, but I’d like to think I’m helping someone out there.

So, that’s the new direction I’m going in and I already have 4 interesting stories to share since the Darwin Day event.  Hopefully I’ll get a chance to type them up this week.

Also, if you *were* coming here for news stories you may have noticed those posts are gone!  I’ve moved them to a new mailing list tojust for posting and discussion of secular news stoires.  There are already almost 300 messages on the new list!  It’s opperated by District of Columbia Atheists, Incorporated but it is open to the general public.

Written by godlessgradstudent

March 26, 2010 at 7:25 pm

Posted in general

Leave a Reply

